Raven-Woods Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Raven-Woods Forum

A site made by and for fans of good simulation games.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

To sate my hunger. (Kind of long)

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Tanglesong

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2012-06-28

To sate my hunger. (Kind of long) Empty
PostSubject: To sate my hunger. (Kind of long)   To sate my hunger. (Kind of long) Icon_minitime29/06/12, 06:07 am

This is my first attempt to write my story of what happened while playing wolf. Hope you like it:) Its been wrote a little differently to others.

Shadow blinked his eyes back open. What had he been doing? For a few seconds he scrabbled round his brain, trying to remember.
That’s right.
He had been running. Running away from the hunter. Running to find the meat.
That’s right.
He had been shot. Now he was injured and starving. He could barely go faster then a trot. And he was hungry.
He had said that already, right? Hunger did that to a wolf. Shadow lifted his pointed snout into the air and inhaled a long, deep breath.
Meat!
How had he not noticed it before? It was so close, only a scents away. Shadow checked his stomach. He would make it. Just. Hopefully. Maybe. Shaking his head Shadow upped his pace.
Now he would make it.
Hopefully.
Maybe.
Shadow tried to ignore the growing ache in his shoulder. The sooner he got to the meat the better. Suddenly Shadow stopped.
Impossible!
But it was true.
A hunter.
And it was in the same direction as the meat. And the same distance. Shadow growled in frustration, and then quickly reassessed his options. He was far to slow to catch a rabbit. He was far too weak to hunt a deer or other large animal. He was to far away to gather his pack. He couldn’t rely on hunting a beaver.
That only left the carcass.