Raven-Woods Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Raven-Woods Forum

A site made by and for fans of good simulation games.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

The Flying Death

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Roachheart

Roachheart

Number of posts : 8
Registration date : 2010-10-02

The Flying Death Empty
PostSubject: The Flying Death   The Flying Death Icon_minitime23/10/10, 11:18 pm

Region: Plains
Season: Winter
Pack Size: Four
Amount Of Hunters: Some

Life for us had been good. I had been ruling the pack sucessfully for almost two months. My jealous beta Lightfall had been more relaxed lately and less interested in challenging me. I figured his challenges ceased because I was doing such a good job as alpha. We always had nice prey to eat and I always led us to some source of water each day.
No one had felt the need to wander from me.
It was morning and I had smelled an elk nearby. We tracked it for about five units trotting along. Why waste energy? We got close. The wind had shifted, bringing the scent of the animal towards us. It was a bull. Injured and weak. He was ours! I led the charge, heart pounding, blood roaring in my ears and my mate Darkfur at my side. I growled and finally attacked the limping animal. We easily brought it down and enjoyed the kill. For a short time after we relaxed.
Yawning I decided to head back in the direction of the den. The spirits were high. Even our omega Draco was tagging along. Tails wagging and paws digging into the earth. We were a healthy pack of four wolves. In my mind I was imagining how much bigger and happier our pack would be when the pups arrived. I was young for an alpha male (1 year and 9 months) but that didn't matter to most of us. I was the biggest and strongest wolf in the pack and I yearned to see my puppies born.